GEORGIA & FLORIDA RAILWAY, LLC

ALBANY, GEORGIA

gfrr logo
railroad main

ABOUT GEORGIA & FLORIDA RAILWAY, LLC

Georgia & Florida Railway (GFRR) is a network of approximately 222 miles of track between Albany, Georgia and northwestern Florida.  The railroad has interchanges with CSXT and NS.

Transload Services: No Track? No Problem. Georgia & Florida Railway offers rail-to-truck and truck-to-rail transloading services and inventory management solutions.  Products handled include liquid and dry bulk, pipe, plastics and construction products.  Georgia & Florida Railway is focused on making shipping by rail easy for customer who want to save time and money.

CONTACTS

INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT

Justin Strickland, CEcD
jstrickland@omnitrax.com
303-398-4584
Albany Dougherty

Albany-Dougherty Economic Development Commission

Reedi Hawkins
Director of Marketing and Research
rhawkins@choosealbany.com
229.434.0044
Mitchell County

Mitchell County Development Authority

Paige Gilchrist
Executive Director
pgilchrist@mitchellcountyga.net
229.336.2061
thomasville

Thomasville Payroll Development Authority

Shelley Zorn
Director
szorn@rose.net
229.425.1026
Worth County

Worth County Economic Development Authority

Karen Rackley
Executive Director
karenrackley@msn.com
229.776.7718
Brooks County

Brooks County Development Authority

Stephanie Mata
Interim Director
smata@brookscoda.com
229.263.9085

 

Cook County

Cook County Economic Development Commission

Lisa Collins
Executive Director
lisacollins@cookcountyedc.com
229.308.3785
Moultrie Colquitt County

Moultrie Colquitt County Development Authority

Barbara Grogan
President
bgrogan@selectmoultrie.com
229.985.2131
Madison County

Madison County Development Council

mccoord@madisoncountyfl.com
850.973.3179
Taylor County

Taylor County Development Authority

Tisha Penny
Coordinator
tcdaperry@gmail.com
850.584.5627

INTERCHANGES

CSXT – THOMASVILLE, GA

CSXT- QUITMAN, GA

NS – ADEL, GA

NS – ALBANY, GA

 

MILES OPERATED

222

gfrr logo